The Knights

Musicians from The Knights

Thu, July 23, 7:00pm


The Knights are dedicated to transforming the orchestral experience and eliminating barriers between audience and music. The New York Times has described them as “an adventurous young orchestra that has established a strong reputation for polished performances and imaginative programming.” The ensemble performs the world premiere of a new work by Anna Clyne and the Brahms String Sextet No. 2 in G, Op. 36.

“On one level, classical music concerns a dialogue between old and new. This is a programming specialty of the Knights …” — The Washington Post



The Knights


Anna Clyne Shorthand (World Premiere)
Brahms String Sextet No. 2 in G, Op. 36.


All artists and dates are subject to change and cancellation without notice as we work closely with local health experts and officials.